Nîmes notes

a picture diary from a Roman town in the south of France

Back of a statue

Leave a comment

statueI should know what this statue is, but I don’t… remember. I pass by it every once and a while, walking through the old center to the Arènes.

This time I saw it from the backside. We had a lunch at this lovely restaurant, whose name I have by now forgotten. Next time, when I walk here,  I have to be double aware of both the restaurant and the statue. Anyway, it’s nice and quiet here, a very nice spot.

Author: nimes notes

Picture diaries from Nîmes (and Marseille), South of France

Leave a Reply

